A Silver Parachute

My name is Katie Lucky from District two. My sister Jewels Lucky was killed in the sick games going on. She was my best friend and supporter. While I was watching the games I noticed that she formed an alliance with Anne Foyer who helped her in a time of need. I am sending this silver parachute to Anne because we need her to stay alive. She saw my sister on her last day and was nice enough not to kill her at her weakest point. I am very grateful to record this video of encouragement to Anne in hopes she wins the games. IĀ feel so lucky to have this chance to send something that Jewels would have wanted us to do.

1 Comment on A Silver Parachute

  1. 4blake
    May 27, 2014 at 1:38 pm (10 years ago)

    I think that there were a lot of good emotions in your writing. “I feel so lucky to have this chance to send something that Jewels would have wanted us to do.” It was nice that you sent the parachute to somebody even though you don’t know them. It was nice to know the connection to Anne.

    Reply

Leave a Reply